Congo DR Names A Strong 32 Man Squad For Nigeria Friendly

Democratic Republic of Congo head coach Florent Ibenge has announced a strong 32-man squad for the international friendly match between his country and the Super Eagles of Nigeria scheduled for May 28 in Port Harcourt.

The squad list released by Congo DR consists of notable names like Newcastle United’s Chancel Mbemba, former Chelsea youth prodigy Gael Kakuta, Everton winger Yannick Bolasie and Benik Afobe of Bournemouth. Also included in the list is Cederic Bakambu of Chinese club, Beijing Guoan and Kabongo Kasongo of Egyptian club Zamalek.

You May Also Like:  Super Eagles of Nigeria 30 Man Provisional World Cup List Released

Generally, the Congo DR squad consist of three goalkeepers, ten defenders, seven midfielders and twelve forward. The friendly match will serve as a send forth for the Super Eagles before they fly out for the friendly against the Three Lions of England at the Wembley Stadium on June 2nd.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will also play the Czech Republic in Vienna on June 6, before jetting out to Russia for the World Cup. The Nigerian team will play its first match in the World Cup against Croatia on 16th June at the Kaliningrad Stadium in Oktyabrsky Island, Kaliningrad, Russia.

Here Is The Congo DR Full Squad  list:

Goalkeepers: Joël Kiassumbua, Nicaise Kudimbana, Parfait Mandanda.

Defenders: Issama Mpeko, Jordan Ikoko, Arthur Masuaku, Fabrice Nsakala, Glody Ngonda, Wilfied Monke, Christian Luyindama, Chris Mavinga, Yannick Bangala Litombo, Gabriel Zakuani.

Midfielders: Chancel Mbemba, Jacques Maghoma, Taguy Ndombele, Aron Tshibola, Neeskens Kebano, Paul Jose Mpoku, Gael Kakuta.

Forwards: Yannick Bolasie, Mubele Ndombe, Chadrack Akolo, Harrison Manzala, Jordan Botaka, Yeni N’Gbakoto, Cedric Bakambu, Britt Assombalonga, Benik Afobe, Kabongo Kasongo, Ben Malango, Rick Tulenge.


%d bloggers like this: