European Super League: Everything You Need To Know

Spread the love

The football world was given a huge shock when twelve (12) clubs across Europe announced their plans to create the European Super League (ESL).

The twelve (12) clubs that have confirmed their willingness to participate in the new Super League are Chelsea, Barcelona, AC Milan, Arsenal, Atletico Madrid, Inter Milan, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid, and Tottenham Hotspur.

These clubs will be joining the European Super League (ESL) as founding members and three other unnamed clubs will also be joining as founding members.

The newly proposed European SuperLeague (ESL) has a completely new structure behind it and they were hoping that these innovative plans would excite football crazy fans across the world.

However, things have not gone according to plan as many football fans are furious with the new European Super League (ESL), including fans from teams that have publicly expressed their intentions to join the new Super League.

The Premier League and the Football Association are totally against the idea, with many other big leagues across Europe like the Serie A also expressing their disapproval of the new European Super League (ESL). They threatened that If the plan were to go ahead then the club sides involved could be kicked out of all domestic competitions.

How Does The European Super League (ESL) Work?

Along with the fifteen (15) ‘founding members,’ there will also be five (5) other teams allowed to enter. These five teams will always vary as they qualify annually.

The twenty (20) teams will be split into two groups of ten (10). Teams would compete with other sides from their groups and the top four of each group would reach the knockout stages.

The European Super League (ESL) matches would still be played in midweek, just like the current UEFA Champions League and the teams involved hope it would be within the period of domestic competitions.

The new European Super League (ESL) has promised to increase the revenue of the fifteen (15) founding members and club owners wasted no time in joining the new European Super League (ESL) train.

Buy Batch Code/Expiry Date Coding Machine
%d bloggers like this: