Manchester United, Chelsea, Arsenal And Fifteen Other Clubs To Participate In 2018 International Champions Cup

The International Champions Cup has been expanded to 18 clubs this year, there was speculation that the annual pre-season club competition would be cancelled this year because of the FIFA World Cup to be held in Russia later in the year.

However, the annual showcase involving some of the biggest European clubs as they go through their pre-season will feature 18 teams from six different leagues.

According to a report by The New York Times, this year’s competition will be played alongside a women’s event, this will be the first of its kind since the competition started in 2013.

You May Also Read: World Class Striker Instructs Agent To Begin Transfer Talks With Chelsea

Manchester City, PSG and the NWSL’s North Carolina Courage have confirmed their participation in the Women’s event while a fourth team will be named soon.

For the men’s competition, the Premier League’s biggest clubs will be represented. Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Tottenham, Arsenal and Chelsea have all confirmed their participation in the competition.

The Premier League clubs will be joined by Spanish La Liga’s finest in the form of Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid and Sevilla. The German Bundesliga is not left out as the two biggest clubs in the league Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund will be part of the party as well.

Serie A giants Juventus, Roma, AC Milan and Inter Milan will also be in the competition, Ligue 1 undisputed king PSG and one of Portugal’s finest club Benfica complete the star-studded line-up of super clubs billed to take part in the competition.


You May Also Read: Chelsea Manager Update: Monaco’s Leonardo Jardim In The Race To Become The New Manager Of Victor Moses At Chelsea

The matches will be played across the United States, Europe and Singapore. The list of clubs for ICC 2018 is outstanding and fans across the world will certainly be treated to breathtaking football.

Here is the list of confirmed venues scheduled to host matches this summer. The fixtures and specific locations for all the matches are due to be released early next week:


  • Soldier Field – Chicago
  • Bank of America Stadium – Charlotte, N.C.
  • SDCCU Stadium – San Diego
  • Lincoln Financial Field – Philadelphia
  • Heinz Field – Pittsburgh
  • MetLife Stadium – East Rutherford, N.J.
  • Rose Bowl – Pasadena, Calif.
  • Red Bull Arena – Harrison, N.J.
  • Michigan Stadium – Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Hard Rock Stadium – Miami
  • U.S. Bank Stadium – Minneapolis
  • AT&T Stadium – Arlington, Texas
  • FedEx Field – Landover, Maryland
  • Levi’s Stadium – Santa Clara, Calif.


  • Letzigrund Stadium – Zurich, Switzerland
  • Wörthersee Stadium – Klagenfurt, Austria
  • National Stadium – Kallang, Singapore
  • Ullevi Stadium – Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Friends Arena – Stockholm, Sweden
  • Stadio Via Del Mare – Lecce, Italy

%d bloggers like this: